Graduation Ceremony 2014

The Graduation Ceremony 2014 of Vidya Academy of Science & Technology was held on 25, July 2014 at College Auditorium. The function started with ceremonial academic procession accompanied with the school band of St. Anne’s School, Westfort. Padma Shri. M. Chandradathan (Director, Vikram Sarabhai Space Center, Thiruvananthapuram) was Guest of Honour who delivered the Convocation address. Principal Dr. Sudha Balagopalan delivered the welcome speech. Eighth batch of B.Tech (2010-2014) and 1 st batch of M. Tech (2011-2013) students participated in the Graduation Ceremony. Course certificate was distributed to the graduates. Certificates for outstanding students were distributed by the Chief Guest. Er. P.K Asokan (Chairman, VICT) distributed certificates for M .Tech students and the following dignitaries distributed the certificates for B. Tech students.

CE- Dr. Latha. P. Raj, Director, Student Welfare & Social Activities, VICT
CSE – Mr. Suresh Lal, Finance Director, VICT
ECE – Dr. T. N. Jayachandran, Member, Advisory Board
EEE – Dr. T. N. P. Nambiar, Professor, EEE
ME – Dr. K.B.M. Namboothiripad, Professor, ME
PE – Mr. T.B. Ramachandran, Trust Coordinator, VICT

The distribution of certificates was followed by oath taking ceremony of the recipients. Dr. V.N Krishnachandran (Vice-Principal, VAST) administered the oath to the graduates. The function came to an official end with the formal dispersion of dignitaries.