Graduation Ceremony 2015

The Graduation Ceremony 2015 of Vidya Academy of Science & Technology was held on 04, August 2015 at College Auditorium. The function started with ceremonial academic procession headed by the school band of St. Anne’s School, West Fort accompanied by the Guest of Honour and other distinguished personalities in their full academic robes and followed by the respective group tutors of passing out B.Tech and M.Tech batches.
Dr. K Sivan, (Director of Vikram Sarabhai Space Centre, Thiruvananthapuram) was the Guest of Honour for the occasion. He delivered the Convocation address and Principal, Dr. Sudha Balagopalan, delivered the welcome speech. Ninth batch of B.Tech (2011-2015) and second batch of M. Tech (2012-2014) students participated in the Graduation Ceremony. Course certificates were distributed to the graduates during the occasion. Certificates for outstanding students were distributed by the Chief Guest, Dr. K Sivan. Er. K.P.R Vijayan (Author Trustee, VICT) distributed the certificates for the M .Tech students and the following dignitaries distributed the certificates for the B. Tech
  • CE  – Dr. K.B.M. Namboothiripad, Professor, ME
  • CSE  – Dr. T. N. P. Nambiar, Professor, EEE
  • ECE  – Er. G. Mohanachandran, Executive Director, VICT
  • EEE – Mr. Suresh Lal, Finance Director, VICT
  • ME – Dr. Latha. P. Raj, Director, Student Welfare & Social Activities, VICT
  • PE – Dr. Sudha Balagopalan, Principal, VAST
The distribution of certificates was followed by oath taking ceremony of the recipients. Er. K.P.R Vijayan (Author Trustee, VICT) administered the oath to the graduates