Brahmasmruthi 2016 and Scholarship and Endowment Prize Distribution Function at VAST

The programme commemorating the memory of late Er. K. R. Brahmadathan, Founder Executive Director, VICT and The Scholarship and Endowment Function for the year 2016 was held at Vidya Academy of Science and Technology, Thalakottukara on 15th October 2016. The function was inaugurated by Shri A. C, Moideen, Hon’ble Minister for Cooperation and Tourism. In memory of the founder Executive Director, Vidya Academy of Science and Technology has taken up many projects for the benefit of the children studying in nearby schools and others. As part of the Brahmasmrithi programme this year a new social project for waste and watershed management was unveiled. Shri A. C, Moideen applauded the contributions made by the institution towards the Green Carpet project. He suggested that engineering students should focus on giving back to the society. During the function scholarships were awarded to over 100 financial backward students. The Chairman, Er. P.K. Asokan, VICT presided over the function. The keynote address was delivered by Ms Rekha Mathews, Head – India Campus Relationship, UST Global. VICT Exective Director, Er. G. Mohanachandran;  Principal, Dr. Sudha Balagopalan; Scholarship Committee Convenor, Mr Bhagyanathan;  Vidya Social Action Society President, Soman V. H.; Retd Deputy Chief Engineer (KSEB), Er. K. V. Abdu; Brahma Yoga Centre Thrissur Member, Adv. K. V. Subramanian; PTA President Adv Raghunath Kazhungil; Vidya Alumni President; Er. Jinto A.J. and HoD, Civil Engineering, Prof Leela addressed the audience.