Decennial of Vidya Alumni Association celebrated

The decennial of the Vidya Alumni Association, the association of the alumni of the College, was celebrated in a grand manner on 2 September 2017. The celebrations were inaugurated by Shri C N Jayadevan, Honourable M P representing Thrissur. Shri Anil Akkara, Honourable MLA, Vadakanchery, launched the revamped website of the Association. Shri Sudhakaran Polassery, Chairman, VICT, Er G Mohanachandran, Executive Director, VICT, Dr Pratapachandran Nair, former principal of VAST and  Dr Sudha Balagopalan, Principal, participated in the inaugural session. There was a dance performance by the D-Addiction Dance Club of the College and a musical performance by Club De Medley of the College. On the occasion, the first batch of students honoured their teachers and thereby set an example for the younger generations of alumni of the College.