Swearing-in of Student Senate office bearers held

The swearing in ceremony of the newly elected office bearers of the  Student Senate of the College was held in the College Auditorium on 28.09.2017. The programme was started with a welcome speech by Mrs. Abhilasha P. S., Associate Professor of CE and Senate Convener, and was inaugurated by Er. G. Mohanachandran (Executive Director, VICT).
Principal Dr. Sudha Balagopalan delivered the presidential address and led the the swearing in ceremony by reading out the oath for the elected students. Student Senate Chairman Mr. Chamind E. C. , Vice Principal Dr. V. N. Krishnachandran and Mr. Rajesh N. P. , Associate Professor of ME and Senate Convener, felicitated the newly sworn-in office bearers. The programme was followed by a display of the cultural talents of the students of the College.