College Senate honours students who brought laurels to Vidya

As a part of Kerala Piravi celebrations on 01.11.2017,  the Student Senate of the College organised a novel programme: a programme to appreciate the students of the College who have brought laurels to the College by winning prizes and awards in prestigious events in various fields. Er G. Mohanachandran, Executive Director, inaugurated and addressed the students who had gathered to witness the unique programme. This was followed by prize distribution by the Principal, Dr. Sudha Balagopalan. The presence of Mr. Sumesh, one of the alumnus who had made great contributions for building up the D’Addition Dance Club of the College,  made the function more memorable.

The Senate honoured the following students:

  1. Aishwarya P.G. (S7 BTech (CSE – A)): For securing the Second Prize in the national level competition Swachhathon 1.0
  2. D’Addiction dance team: For securing the first prize in Dhyuthi’17, a techno-cultural fest held in Govt. Engineering College, Thrissur.
  3. College Yoga team (CU): For securing he third place in Yoga (Men) and fourth in Yoga (Women) in the Calicut University Inter Collegiate Championship.
  4. Harikrishan K V (S7 BTech (CSE-A)): For cracking the Codevita conducted by TCS.
  5. Gokul Raj (S7 BTech (CSE-A)): For Best Musician Award and scholarship by AUM Studios.
  6. Prijoy Peter (S7 BTech (ME-B)): For state award for Best NSS Volunteer 2017.
  7. Students whose projects have been selected for YUVA MASTER MIND 2017-18: (i) Akshay Kumar, Arun K K, Babeesh P R, Akshay Sivananth, Akshay I S (ii) Nadeem, Manual, Vyshak, Lolith, Ramkumar
  8. College chess team (CU): For secureing second prize (Women) in the Calicut University Inter Collegiate Championship held in the College. The students are: Ann Babu, Divya Devadas, Vinaya S, Anjali, Medha and Anjitha.
  9. Rohit S. M. and Athira Ganesh: First prize for badminton in KTU Inter Collegiate Championship.
  10. College Chess Team (KTU): For securing the first prize in  KTU Inter Collegiate Championship. The students are: Sarath Peter, Anandh Ram, Nishruth K S, Vishnuraj, Naveen T, Deepak M Pradeep.
  11. College Table Tennis (KTU) team: For securing the first prize for Table Tennis in KTU Inter Collegiate Championship. The students are: Denna Rose, Shika C, Amritha, Alish T Anwar, Gopika R T
  12. Vishnu P C and Sreedevi A J : For being selected as NSS volunteers for the Pre-Republic Day camp.