Vidya’s great student, faculty and staff achievers honoured

The College along with VICT organised a ceremony to honor the remarkable achievements of the students, faculty and staff of the College on 02.03.2018. Er P K Asokan, Chief Patron, VICT, Sri Sudhakaran Polassery, Chairman, Sri Gireesh Kumar Malattiri, Secretary, Sri Suresh Lal, Finance Director, Dr Latha Raj, Students’ Welfare Director, Sri Thilagan (Trustee), Dr Sudha Balagopalan, Principal and Dr V N Krishnachandran, Vice Principal, addressed the gathering. 84 B Tech students eligible for pursuing B Tech (Honours), and a host student achievers were presented with plaques commemorating their ahievements. Dr K B M Namboothiripad, Dr P Pratapachandran Nair, Dr Agnisharman Namboodiri and Dr T N P Nambiar were honored by the Chairman for their life-time contributions to the College. Faculty and staff who have made remarkable contributions to the College were also honored on the occasion.