ECE Dept honours its great achievers

The Association of ECE and the Association of Vidya Alumni (AVA) jointly organised a ceremony to honour the historic achievers the ECE Dept of the College. A five-member B Tech (ECE) student team from Vidya  comprising of Aishwarya Pradeep, Aiswarya Rajeev, Anjali P, Akash Sathian P and Aftab Ashraf A V, mentored by Mr Ramesh C R and Mr Rakesh V S, Assitant Professors, ECE Department, had been selected as Incubatee at NSRCEL@IIM Bangalore. The team has been granted an amount of Rs 20 lakhs for establishing a startup to develop their product and they have also been offered a one year incubation at NSRCEL Centre, IIMB.

Dr Sudha Balagopalan, Dean – Academics, presented mementos to the great student achievers. The faculty members were honoured with ponnadas by Dr S Swapna Kumar, Head of ECE Dept. The team members shared the experiences that they went through while pursuing such a big accomplishment. The great achievement will continue to be an inspiration and motivation to the whole Department for many years to come.