College Chess Teams secure third positions in University E Zone Championship

The Chess Teams of the College, both Men and Women, secured third positions in the APJAKTU E Zone Inter Collegiate Chess Championship 2018-19 held at Jawaharlal College of Engineering and Technology, Lakkidi, on 25 – 26 September 2018. The following students were selected for the probables list of University Team.

  • Sarath Peter – S7 B Tech CSE
  • Deepak Pradeep Kumar – S5 B Tech ME
  • Abhijith Shaheer – S1 B Tech CSE
  • Anjali Anil – S7 B Tech CE
  • Dhanya Devadas – S7 B Tech CE
  • Aishwarya C S – S5 B Tech CSE