Minor Research and Project Group organizes Kerala Piravi Quiz

The Minor Research and Project Group (MRPG) of Vidya, in association with the NSS units of the College, organized a special online quiz for the first year B Tech students of the College on 6 November 2018. The event was also  imagined as a celebration of the birth day of Kerala State which falls on 1 November and as such the quiz was advertised as Kerala Piravi Quiz. As many as 195 students participated in the Quiz. The participants were required to answer 20 questions within a 10 minute period between 6 pm and 10 pm on 6 November 2018. The content for the Quiz was provided by Ms Raji Sasikumar, a winner of the Aswamedham programme in Kairali TV, and a teacher at Sahodaya VHSS. The technical support was provided by Mr Arun Xavier (AP, EEE Dept), Mr Ravishanker S (AP, CSE Dept) and Mr Shali K R (Server Administrator). The NSS units sponsored the prizes which were distributed by Dr Devaki Girija, Prof and Head, Dept of Microbiology, Kerala Agriculture University, in a function organised in the College Auditorium.

Quiz winners

The following are the toppers of the Quiz:

Sl No. Position Name Department
1 First Nithin Mathew EEE
2 Second Abhijith Sheheer CSE
3 Second Franklin K Geo ECE
4 Third Amal Vanil PE
5 Third Ayswarya Sundaran ECE