Student Senate inaugurated

The Student Senate of Vidya of the academic year 2018-19 was inaugurated in a solemn ceremony held in the Pranavam Auditorium on 29  November 2018. The event started at 2.30 pm with a “rangapooja“. It was followed by welcome speech by Mrs Abhilasha P S (Associate Professor, CE Dept and Senate Convener). The Senate was formally inaugurated by lighting the traditional lamp by Er G Mohanchandran, Executive Director. Dr Saji C B, Principal, delivered the presidential address and administered the oath to the newly elected office bearers of the Senate. Dr V N Krishnachandran, Vice-Principal, and Dr K B M Nambudiripad, Visiting Professor, felicitated the newly sworn-in office bearers. Mr. Amal Jose Kollannoor, the newly sworn-in Student Senate Chairman, and Mr Amal Babu, the newly sworn-in General secretary, addressed the audience.  Dr Sudha Balagopalan, Dean-Academics, made a special address to the students in the form of blessings from teachers for all success in the coming examinations. The formal ceremonies came to an end with a vote of thanks by University Union Counsellor, Mr Sachin Karunakaran.
The formal function was followed by cultural events presented by members of the music and dance club of Vidya.