MCA Dept’s Chip-to-Net enters into its fifth year

History of Chip-to-Net

The two-day workshops christened Chip-to-Net the MCA Dept of the College has been organising for the last several years has entered into the fifth year  in 2019. All the workshops were conducted for the benefit of BCA/BSc (CSE) students of neighbouring arts and science Colleges. The first such workshop was held in January 2015 and and the workshop was not conducted in 2016. However, the Dept organised the workshop in 2017 and interestingly, due to heavy demand, the Dept organised the workshop twice in 2018. Also, the Dept organised an exact replica of the workshop at Mercy College, Palakkad, in 2018 for the benefit of students studying in colleges in Palakkad District.

Topics discussed in Chip-to-Net 4.1

The MCA Dept organised the first such workshop of the year 2019 in Vidya during 12 – 13 February 2019 and it was christened as Chip-to-Net 4.1. A total of 47 students from as many as 13 arts and science colleges in Thrissur District participated in the Workshop. The topics for the workshop were website creation using Google tools handled by Dr V N Krishnachandran (Prof and Head, MCA Dept), web hosting handled by Mr Dijesh P and sajay K R (Asso Profs, MCA Dept), video creation and uploading to YouTube handled by Mr Alex Chack (AP, ME Dept), “unscrewing and rescrewing” also handled by Mr Dijesh P and sajay K R (Asso Profs, MCA Dept) and ethical hacking handled by Mr Arun P R (a Certified Ethical Hacker and Trade Instructor, EEE Dept). There were contests for the creation of the best website and for the creation of the best video.

The feedback taken at the end of technical sessions testifies to the fact that the participants of the workshop greatly enjoyed the time they spent in Vidya.

Prize winners
Website creation contest



Anto K G, Christ College, Irnjalakuda

Sarath P, Sri Kerala Varma College, Thrissur
Video creation contest
Prize Winning Team Winners
First Jabir MJ, Anto K G, Tom Tony, Sajeesh T R

(Christ College, Irinjalakuda)

Second Divya M and Haritha T H (Ansar Women’s college, Perumpilavu)

Akhila M (Little Flower College, Guruvayoor)


Image gallery