NSS units of Vidya receive three State Awards

The NSS units of Vidya had been selected for conferring three prestigious State level awards for the year 2017-18 instituted by NSS Tech Cell, Government of Kerala. The awards were distributed by Mr K T Jaleel, Hon’ble Minister for Higher Education, Welfare of Minorities, in an award presentation ceremony held at Municipal Town Hall, Tirur, Malappuram District, on 23 February 2019. Dr Sudha Balagopalan (Dean Academics) and Mr Anil M (NSS Programme Officer, Vidya) received the state level Best NSS Unit Award. Mr Anil M received the Best Programme Officer Award and the state level award for Best Volunteer was received by Sreedevi A J.

Dr K Sabukuttan, the State NSS Officer, welcomed the gathering.  Mr E T Mohammed Basheer, Member of Parliament,  delivered a special address. Dr Anil Vallathole, Mr K T Bava, Mr I V Soman, Prof Gopinath Raveendran and Dr K P Suresh Kumar felicitated the event. Mr. Sudheer Shah Salam gave vote of thanks.

Image gallery