“eSpiderZ 2019” contest winners

The MCA Dept of the College has been organising an annual web designing contest christened eSpiderZ for the last eight years. The contest is to create a website using the free tools available in Google Sites and participation in the contest is generally restricted to students of the MCA Dept. On certain special occasions, the Dept had opened the contest for participation by all students of Vidya. This is year’s contest was announced in January 2019 and as many as 14 students participated by submitting the URLs of the websites they had created. After careful scrutiny by a team of faculty members, three winners were selected. The winners were presented with cash prizes and certificates. Since many of the non-prize winning submissions deserved special appreciation, they were awarded with small mementos and certificates. The names of the prize winners were announce by Dr V N Krishnachandran (Prof and Head, MCA Dept) in a small function held in the College Auditorium on 27 April 2019. Dr Saji C B, Principal, graced the occasion with his presence and distributed the prizes and certificates.

Prize Student’s Name URL (click on the link below to view the website) Prize Amount
First prize Soyet K Y (S6 MCA) Village Voice”


Rs. 2000/-
Second Prize Aashrith N (S4 MCA) Immortal Heroes”


Rs. 1500/-
Third prize Harikrishnan V (S2 MCA) The Perigrinate


Rs. 1000/-

Images of prize winning websites
A page of “Village Voice”


A page of “Immortal heroes”


A page of “The Perigrinate”

Principal distribting the prizes
Soyet receiving the Prize from the Principal


Aashrith receiving the Prize from the Principal


Harikrishna receiving the Prize from the Principal