ME Dept organises alumni interaction programme

A group of distinguished alumni of the 2010 – 14 B Tech batch of the ME Dept of Vidya visited Vidya and conducted an interactive session with the current students of the Dept. The visitors Mr Aswin T S (Project Engineer, EGR Automotive, Australia), Mr Sarath K P (Research Scholar, Aerospace Engineering, Indian Institute of Space Science and Technology, Trivandrum) and Mr Sarath Krishnan K (Research Scholar, University of La Coruna, Spain and an MS graduate of Ecole Centrale de Nantes, France) shared their experiences with the students. On the occasion, on behalf of alumni, a laptop was gifted to Sarath M (S3 B Batch ME). The whole interactive program was organised by the  Mechanical Engineering Department Association. Dr N Ramachandran (Prof and Head, ME Dept) and Mr Arun K L (AP, ME Dept and a Group Tutor of the B Tech ME 2010-2014 batch) delivered felicitations and Mr Shins K delivered vote of thanks.