Sunil Sukhada inaugurates Vidya Student Senate 2019 – 20

The Vidya Student Senate for the academic year 2019-2020 was formally inaugurated on 15 November 2019 by the Chief Guest of the occasion Mr Sunil Sukhada, Malayalam Cine Artist. Ms Jemy Jose Kakkassery, Senate Convenor 2019-2020, welcomed the gathering. Principal Dr Saji C B presided over the function and conveyed his best wishes for the activities of the Senate. Mr Sunil Sukhada inaugurated the Senate by lighting the traditional lamp. He also addressed the students and conveyed his wishes too. Principal Dr Saji C B administered the Oath of Office to the Chairman of Senate and the Senate Representatives also took the oath.

Vice Principal Dr V N Krishnachandran and Dean-Academics Dr Sudha Balagopalan conveyed their best wishes for the activities of the Senate. Mr Sachin Karunakaran, Chairman, Students Senate, delivered the Chairman’s Message and Mr Srijin Sreejith, General Secretary, Students Senate, addressed the gathering and briefed about the future activities of the Senate. Ms Shahla Usman, Vice Chairperson, thanked the gathering for their participation.

The formal function was followed by cultural programmes by students and also performances by D’Medley and D’Addiction clubs.

Image gallery: Official business

Image gallery: Cultural programmes