MCA Dept’s all-Kerala website creation challenge: Prize winners

Through an email, the MCA Dept announced the list of the prize winners of the recently concluded all-Kerala website creation contest christened “eSpiderZ-Kerala: All Kerala Web Designing Challenge”.  The contest was to create a website using Google Sites on any theme chosen by the participant and was open to all undergraduate students studying in Kerala. The announcement regarding the contest was made on 20 May 2020 and as many as 251  students registered for participation (the last date of registration was 30 May 2020). The organisers were happy to note that among the registrations there were students from Thiruvananthapuram and Kasaragod as well.

The Dept has announced cash prizes of Rs.5000 (First), Rs.3000 (Second) and Rs.2000 (Third). All registered participants who submit an entry will be awarded Appreciation Certificates. The last date for submission of entries had been fixed as 20 June 2020.

To strengthen the skills in the development of websites, the dept had also conducted an online course on website creation for all participants on 3 June 2020 using the Google Meet platform. Ms Siji K B (AP, MCA Dept) and Ms Salkala K S (AP, MCA Dept), the coordinators of eSpiderZ-Kerala contest, served as the resource persons for the online course.

The final winners were selected from among five short-listed candidates after an interaction through Google Meet.

The prize winners of the Challenge
First Prize Ajeeb P A
Jyothi Engineering College
Second Prize Akhil Dev P B
Prajyoti Niketan College
Third Prize Prasanna N J
St Mary’s College
Senjith P
Vidya Academy of Science & Technology

The Editorial Team of News & Events extends their congratulations to the prize winners.

Images of home pages of prize winning websites