Winners of Vidya Science Scholarship

Vidya Social Empowerment Center (VSEC) an initiative of Vidya International Charitable Trust conducted the Scholarship exam “Vidya Science Talent Test” on 29 July 2022 for students from eighth standard hailing from Thrissur district. The examination was conducted online mode .

The Vidya Science Scholarship program aims to support students with scholarships for a period of 5 years starting from 2022. The beneficiaries are the most talented students from eighth standard who will be awarded the scholarship prize from 2022-2027 yearly. Among 136 students who attended the exam five students were shortlisted to attend a personal interview on 16 August 2022 .

1 Maheswari Madhu Sacred Heart Convent Girls HSS,Thrissur
2 Angeleena Sanjay Sacred Heart Convent Girls HSS,Thrissur
3 Mohamed Aazim Ubaid St Joseph school, Pavaratty
4 Adhinath M S  C J M A Higher Secondary School, Thrissur
5 Rohith K J  Sree Rama Krishna Gurukulam Vidya Mandir Higher Secondary School, Puranattukara

These students were given the scholarship certificate at the scholarship function conducted by Vidya Academy of Science and Technology on 21 October 2022. Dr  M Abdul Rahiman ( Director-LBS and former PVC- KTU) gave away the  scholarship certificate to the students . The scholarship was sponsored by Sumam Asokan Foundation introduced  by  Er P K Asokan (Chief Patron, VICT).

The Vidya Science Scholarship Coordinators are Aswin V P (S4 ME), Salkala K S (Asst Prof, MCA Dept) and Roshni Vijay (Asst Prof, CE Dept). They are supported by the energetic team members Suraj Shaju M (S2 EEE Dept), AbinJoshy (S4 ME Dept), Akhila M (S4 ECE Dept), Evelina Rose Joju (S4 CSE Dept), Sreya M S (S2 ECE Dept) and Jesto K J (S4 ECE Dept). Dr Siju K C (Head of VSEC and Asst Prof, AS Dept) has been guiding the team with the constant support of Er P K Asokan (Chief Patron, VICT), Mr Thilakkan K K  (EC Member, VICT) and Adv P N Unnirajan IPS Retd (Director,VSEC)

The Editorial Team of News & Events joins the entire Vidya family in extending hearty congratulation to all the winners on this remarkable achievement which a big stepping stone and wishing all the best for the beginning of a progressive journey ahead !!!