CE Dept Re-energizes its Alumni Association with vibrant Executive Committee Members

Vidya’s proud alumni provide  us to celebrate and recognize diverse accomplishments of our growing and vibrant alumni community.

The Department of Civil Engineering conducted a meeting with Alumni on 11 March  2023. Dr  Justine Jose  (HoD, CE Dept) chaired the meeting. The representatives of the first four batches (2006-2010, 2007-2011, 2008-2012, 2009-2013) of the CE Dept  actively participated in the meeting and presented novel ideas.

The objectives of the Alumni Association and its activities were discussed. The new Executive Committee was formulated with 8 members. Preliminary planning was done for scheduling Grand Alumni Meet and future activities of the Alumni Association.

Executive Committee Members
Designation Name of  the Member Batch
President Mr Sreejith P P 2006-2010
Vice President Ms Anju E M 2009-2013
Secretary Mr Akhil Krishnan M K 2007-2011
Joint Secretary Mr Sreedev M S 2008-2012
Treasurer Mr Neerad Mohan 2008-2012
Joint Treasurer Ms Ayana 2007-2011
Co-ordinator Mr Arun Vincent K 2009-2013
Co- Coordinator Mr Deepak Mathai 2006-2010

The Alumni paid a  visit to the Principal’s  office. Dr Saji C B (Principal) offered a warm welcome to  the enthusiastic alumni and active discussions were carried out  for developing students’ qualities on various topics to enhance their skills. The elected committee members were felicitated by the Principal and extended wholehearted support for all the forthcoming activities.

The Editorial Team of News & Events joins the entire Vidya fraternity in extending hearty congratulation to the new Executive Committee on the path to the glory and wishing all the best for all the forthcoming endeavors that re-unite in the nest from where you nurtured !!!.