Calicut University Intercollegiate Table Tennis Championship 2014-15

Vidya Academy of Science and Technology successfully organized the Calicut University Intercollegiate Table Tennis Championship (Men & Women) 2014-15 at the campus during 19-21, September, 2014. In Men category, 21 colleges and in Women category, 10 colleges participated.

Inaugural ceremony
Dr. Sudha Balagopalan, Principal Vidya Academy of Science & Technology inauguratedthe championship. Dr. P Pratapachandran Nair, Professor Emiretus, Dr. V N KrishnaChandran, Vice Principal & Prof. K J Thomas, President Calicut University PhysicalEducation teachers Association felicitated the function. Mr.K V RameshAsso.Prof.Dept.of Physical Education welcomed the gathering. Mr Kenny T Chakola,General Captain, delivered vote of thanks. Dr. T N Padmanabhan Nambiar, Col M P Indhuchoodan, Dr. Satheesh S attended the function.

In the men championship NSS Engineering College, Palakkad retained the championship. Govt. Arts & Science College, Kozhikode and Christ College, Irinjalakuda secured second and third positions respectively.
The women title was won by Farook College, Farook and the second and third positions were secured by Vidya Academy of Science and Technology, Sahardaya college of Engineering and Technology, Kodakara.

Emilda Vinrose of VAST S1S2 CE is selected to represent the Calicut University in theSouth Zone Interuniversity Table Tennis Championship scheduled to be held at SRM University, Chennai from 6 th to 10 th October 2014.

College Women team which secured second position
1. Reyma Joy   : CSE M.Tech
2. Saranya P H  : CE S5
3. V Swati Sasidharan : CSE S5
4. Theertha Ajay   : CE S3
5. Emilda Vinrose  : CE S1S2