Tech-Fest- VYVIDH’ 2015

The second edition of Vyvidh ’15 was held in the college campus during 13-14, February 2015 formally inaugurated by Dr. Sudha Balagopalan (Principal) in the Main block by lighting the lamp. Vice Principal Dr. V N Krishna Chandran, Trust Coordinator Mr. T B Ramachandran, Dr. K.B.M. Namboodiripad, All HoDs, Faculty members and students were present. On this occasion, the Principal distributed the Certificates and memento for the winners for securing the second place in the NASSCOM Startup 20-20 programme held at GEC Thrissur from 22, August 2014 to 24, August 2014. The Winners are Abhilash Sambasivan, Albert Paul, Akhil A and Prajith V B from CSE Department. Vyvidh 15 an Intercollegiate National Level Technical Fest organized on the second consecutive year with the objective to provide platform for the students to showcase their talents with a competitive spirit. The Fest was successful enough to attract as many as 2000 participants for the two day fest. More than 500 school students visited the Department Exhibitions conducted by each Department.

The Fest executed with a total of more than 40 plus technical events and 50 plus fun games from all seven departments planned and organized at its best of quality. Each Department organized a Department Exhibition. The Organizing Committee of Vyvidh 2015 has decided to award cash prizes for outstanding performances in the Department Exhibition being held as part of Vyvidh 2015. The award winners were selected by competent judges .The Prize winners of Department Expo are as follows.

Chairman’s Golden Award for Outstanding Department Expo : Department of Computer Applications
Chairman’s Silver Award for Outstanding Department Expo : Department of Civil Engineering
Outstanding Department Promotion Award : Department of Computer Applications
Outstanding Affability Award : Department of Mechanical Engineering
Vyvidh 15 concluded with a Proshow by a popular music band LAGORI.