Faculty Participation in Smart India Hackathon-2017 Awareness Programme

Mr. Ravishankar (Asst. Prof, CSE Department) & Mr. Suraj Rajappan (Asst. Prof, ECE Department) from Vidya Academy of Science and Technology, Thrissur attended the Smart India Hackathon-2017 Awareness Programme on the 19th of November 2016. The programme was conducted by AICTE Regional Officer, Mr. Manpreet Singh Manna and Organizing committee Secretary of ‘Smart India Hackathon 2017’, Mr. Abhay Jere at the Diamond Jubilee Hall, College of Engineering, Trivandrum.

The Agenda of the programme was to solve problems faced by the Central Government Ministries with the help of students by developing solutions to some well defined problem statements, which would be evaluated by a panel comprising of judges from Ministries, IT Companies etc.