New office bearers for Student Senate

Elections of the Senate Members of the various classes and the elections of the office bearers of the Student Senate were completed in a peaceful manner on 16 October 2018. Dr V N Krishnachandran, Vice-principal, served as the Returning Officer and Dr C Susanth (AP, AS Dept) as the Assistant Returning Officer for the conduct of the elections. Faculty members in charge of the Student Senate and members of the Discipline Committee extended full support, cooperation and involvement in the smooth conduct of the elections.

The following are the newly elected office bearers of the Student Senate:

Sl.No Post Name Branch, Semester, Batch
1 Chairman Amal Jose Kollannoor S7 B Tech CE – A
2 Vice-Chairperson Geethu N.P S7 B Tech CSE – A
3 General Secretary Amal Babu S5 B Tech ME – A
4 Joint Secretary Anjana P.S S7 B Tech ECE – A
5 Fine Arts Secretary Athul Krishna P S7 B Tech EEE
6 General Captain Sarath J.B S5 B Tech PE
7 Magazine Editor Sagar V.S S3 MCA
8 University Union Counsellor – 1 Adarsh V. V S7 B Tech ME – A
9 University Union Counsellor – 2 Sachin Karunakaran S5 B Tech CE – B

Congratulations to all winners!