Vidya’s NSS Units receive six Directorate Level Awards

The NSS units of Vidya received six prestigious State level awards for the year 2018-19 in an award distribution ceremony held at LBS Institute of Technology for Women, Poojappura, Thiruvananthapuram on 27 July 2019. The awardees received the Awards from the Honorable Chief Minister of Kerala Mr Pinarayi Vijayan.

Vidya received the following awards:
  • Best Unit Award awarded to the NSS Units of Vidya Academy of Science and Technology
  • Best Programme Officer Award awarded to Mr Anil Melepurath
  • Best Volunteer Award awarded to Sreehari A M
  • Top Scorer Award awarded to Nikhil S
  • Republic Day Contingent Award awarded to Sreehari A M
  • Active Coordinator for Flood Relief Activities awardd to Mr Anil Melepurath

Ms Ajitha S (Programme Coordinator, NSS Technical Cell, Kerala) welcomed the gathering. The programme was inaugurated by the Honorable Chief Minister of Kerala Mr Pinarayi Vijayan.  Dr K P Indiradevi (Director of Technical Education) delivered introductory speech. Dr K T Jaleel (Hon. Minister for Higher Education) presided over the function. Keynote address was delivered by Mr O Rajagopal (MLA). Special address was delivered by Dr Ciza Thomas (Senior Joint Director, ECS), Mr G P Sajith Babu (Regional Director, NSS) and Dr Suresh Kumar (Director, LBSITW). Mr Amjith T R felicitated the event. Mr. Abhilash V Nair (Programme Officer, LBSITW) gave vote of thanks.

Image gallery