“Agniva”: CSE Dept organises Association Day 2021

The CSE Dept organizedd a programme christened “Agniva: CSE Association Day” on 14 December 2021 in the College Auditorium in the presence of the Principal, the Executive Director, the Head of Dept, and the students and faculty members of the Department.

The event started with a prayer by Niranjana R (S7, CSE-B) followed by a Rangapooja by the third year girls and a Mohiniyattam performance by Swetha (M Tech). A brief overview of the events that happened in the Dept during the academic years of 2020-21 and 2021-22 were presented to the audience followed by the welcome speech by Head of Department Dr Ramani Bai V. She emphasized on the important activities that took place in the department over the past few months. The presidential speech was delivered by the Principal Dr Saji C.B. The inaugural speech was delivered by student president Ms Sharma Radhika Ramesh (S7 CSE B). To symbolize the official inauguration, the members of the Executive Committee of the Association jointly lit the traditional oil lamp and addressed the gathering. The pride and gem of the CSE Dept of the academic years 2019-2020 and 2020-2021 were felicitated. The achievements of the students of the department were duly acknowledged and honored.

The Executive Committee includes

  1. President – Sharma Radhika Ramesh
  2. Secretary – Surya Narayan K.V
  3. Treasurer – Ciril P Thomas
  4. Arts Captain – Sayanth Krishna
  5. Vice President – Raina Hanif
  6. Joint Secretary – Nived Krishna
  7. Arts Vice Captain – Malavika Madhu
  8. Sports Captain – Vishnu Balakrishnan
  9. Media Head – Albin Joseph
  10. Media Sub Head – Aswin M.M
  11. PG Representative-Dhanya – P Pauly

Vote of thanks was delivered by the student secretary Mr Surya Narayan K.V. The program was anchored by Yogita R Nair (S7, CSE-B) and Vaishnavi Kishore (S7, CSE-B). The program ended with a host of cultural programs organized by the students of the Computer science Department.