IEEE Membership Development Session

IEEE club has started its activities under the mentorship of  Dr Sudha Balagopalan (Dean – Academics, Professor in EEE Dept) along with Ms Akhlia R (Asst Prof, EEE Dept) and Mr Santumon S D (Asst Prof, ECE Dept).

The very first offline Membership Development Session was conducted on 28 October 2022 at  2.00 pm.The session started with a welcome speech by Ms Akhila R (Asst Prof, EEE Dept). A felicitation  speech  was given by Dr Sudha Balagopalan (Dean – Academics),where she shared her previous experiences being an IEEE member and about the  various platforms provided by IEEE. Mr Ruben Mathew (Membership Development Chair, IEEE SPS Kerala Chapter) and Mr K V Akash (MD Co-ordinator Kochi Hub, IEEE SPS Kerala Section) served as the resource persons. They highlighted the advantages of being an IEEE member and what all vast opportunities one can grab through IEEE so as to enhance their skills and sharpen their knowledge.

After the session, memento was presented to the resource persons by Dr Sudha Balagopalan. The session ended with the vote of thanks by Mr Santumon SD, (Asst Prof, ECE Dept). The new IEEE SBVAST will be lead by Arya Prakash (S7, CE Dept) and Vaanisha Murali (S5, ECE Dept) as Chairperson and Vice Chairperson respectively.

The Editorial Team of News & Events joins the entire Vidya family in extending heartfelt appreciation to all the IEEE members and  wishing all the best to every IEEE club member  for inspiring  a global community through professional and educational activities to greater heights !!!