Vidya’s PTA to honor the meritorious students with scholarships 

The Parent Teacher Association (PTA) of Vidya serves as a strong  pillar by providing all possible support for the academic and infrastructural development with the objective of fostering virtuous relationship among the parents, teachers and students.

The PTA makes every endeavor in terms of going an  extra mile in identifying and appreciating the promising talents by presenting  them with scholarships to meritorious students . The PTA has been running these schemes for the last several years.

Recently the PTA has announced the list of scholarship awardees (10 students of  2020 -24 batch) for their exemplary  performance  in academics after  the personal interview conducted on 21 December 2022.

Interview Panel

The board of interview consisted of Ms Nisha Valsan Nair (President, PTA), Ms Nisha K N (Vice President, PTA), Mr Haneefa Master (Joint Secretary, PTA), Mr Vasantha Kumar V K (Member Executive Committee, PTA), Mr Sreevalsan Oduvil (Member Executive Committee, PTA), Mr Manoj Chalakkal (Member Executive Committee, PTA), Mr  Manesh D (Vice President, PTA and  Asst Prof, MCA Dept) and Ms Nirmala Krishnan (Asst Prof, CE Dept) selected the awardees  through a rigorous and  transparent selection process.

PTA Scholarship Recipients
B Tech B Tech Lateral Entry
Aleena K Anto CE S5  Sreevidhya P Mohandas  CE S5
Nandhana V R CE S5  Agnivesh Kumar P S ME S5
Anagha Abhilash K ECE S5  Athul K S ME S5
Rishikesh Krishnan K EEE S5  Saranya Vinod ECE S5
Suryajit Ithiparambil Sudheeran CSE S5 
Shad Bin Siya ECE S5 

The Editorial Team of News & Events joins the entire Vidya fraternity in extending hearty congratulation to all our proud students on this outstanding achievement . We also  convey our profound gratitude to the PTA members for their unconditional support by bringing together parents and teachers towards a common goal to unfold the entryway to our students’ brilliant opportunity.