Graduation Ceremony 2023

Champions are made from impressive they have profound inside them: a desire, a dream and a vision. A day that represents a zenith of years of hard work and dedication. Walking across the stage to receive our course completion certificate was a moment of immense pride and accomplishment of all Vidya 2019-23 B.Tech and 2021-23 M.Tech/MCA batch students on 09 September 2023.The event commenced with a reverent prayer,” Daivadasakam,” by Arunima M Sarath that brought the tone for a solemn and propitious gathering. The President of the ceremony Mr K K Thilakan (EC Member, VICT) began the program by requesting for the invocation and directed the rituals. Dr Saji CB (Principal) made official announcement of course completion and introduced the Chief Guest.

Er G Levin (Kerala Space Park (KSPACE), Chief Executive Officer (CEO) who set aside an indelible mark in a variety of Indian space mission initiatives with his exemplary services in various key positions graced the occasion as Chief Guest and added a special touch of honour and wisdom. Er G Levin motivated the young engineers to become nation-building architects through innovative technology. He also added that the advancement of technology will revolutionize the field of higher education through innovative subjects like artificial intelligence & machine learning , robotics & automation and manufacturing technologies. He touched upon the role of young engineers to build the nation through entrepreneurship.

Dr. Sudha Balagopalan (Dean Academics) read out the names of the toppers of each department who received the degree and certificates from the Chief Guest. Dr Saji CB handed over the memento Er G Levin.

Mr P P Shaji (EC Member, VICT), Mr Suresh Lal (Executive Director, VICT), Dr Anil B, (Academic Director), Adv P N Unnirajan IPS (Retd) (Director-Administration), Dr Sunitha C (Vice- Principal), Dr Justine Jose C (Adjunct Faculty and former HoD, CE Dept), Mr Ramesh Asst Prof, ECE Dept) Mr and Gireesh Kumar P C (Librarian) Mr Boby Peter awarded the certificates to the graduating students. The heads of the academic department, Dr Abhilasha P S (CE Dept), Dr Ramani Bai V (CSE Dept), Dr Swapna Kumar (ECE Dept), Dr Mary P Varghese (EEE Dept), Dr Rakesh Hari (ME Dept), Dr Reji C Joy (MCA Dept), and Dr Jibi Jose (AS Dept) introduced the certificate deserving students. The venue was crowded with more than 2000 participants making the function an unforgettable one. The national anthem was rendered followed by the return of the academic procession with the dignitaries.Befor the beginning of the function, Dr Jeeva K A gave a brief description to the students, parents and guests about the whole function to conduct a full dress rehearsal and the etiquettes to be followed for the smooth conduct of the function.

Ms Resmi K Rajan (Asst Prof, ECE Dept) and Ms. Siji K B (Asst Prof, MCA) served as Convenors and , Ms Salkala K S (Asst Prof, MCA) and Ms Remya K R (Asst Prof, ECE Dept) served as Co-Convenors of the event under the guidance of Dr S Swapna Kumar( HoD, ECE Dept) and Dr Reji C Joy (MCA Dept).

The Editorial Team of News & Events joins the entire Vidya fraternity in extending hearty congratulations to all Vidya  B.Tech and M Tech/MCA students on this great feat that serves as a perfect example for the importance of perseverance and hard work in reaching the milestone and All The Best to mark the opening of the greater pinnacle to accomplish our students in their educational careers as well as in their personal life. ALL THE BEST !!!