Vidya recognizes ‘S-Fiesta 2023’ Winners

To improve the State’s resilience adjacent to the impacts of natural disasters and climate change and to concentrate on meticulous solutions for rebuilding Kerala, Vidya hosted a Science & GK Competition for Higher Secondary Students ‘S-Fiesta 2023’ on 15 September 2023. For Kerala reconstruction, 200 successful students participated in the final from the preliminaries where more than 1500 students organized in their respective schools to find solutions.The offline test was conducted in the various computer labs of Vidya.

Title  Name of the student School Prize Amount 
Winner   Ayana Sobhan K Santhinikethan, Irinjalakkuda Rs 20,000/-
First Runner Up  Mithra Babu SNMHSS, Chazhoor Rs 10,000/-
Second  Runner Up Snigdha Joshy St. Mary’s HSS, Irinjalakkuda Rs 5,000/-
Consolation Prizes Rs 1,000/- (each for 10 Students)
1 Mariya Justin SHCGHSS, Chalakudy
2 Abhimanyu Kevin Menoth CHSS, Chenthrapinni
3 Gilchrist E S Nirmala Jyothi Central School
4 Niveditha Mahesh Holy Angels EMBHSS, Ollur
5 Jespaul Paulson  Carmel Central School, Valappad
6 Amrit Jins Carmel Central School, Valappad
7 Jassir Hussain K S Al Ameen HSS, Kecheri
8 Sreya P S Amrita Vidyalayam, Ayyanthole
9 Krishnalakshmi Amrita Vidyalayam, Ayyanthole
10 Alaina Shaju SNHGHSS, Chazhoor

The event started with an overwhelmingly warm welcome address by Dr Bhavin K Bharath (Asst Prof, ME Dept, Convener, S-Fiesta) followed by words of motivation and thankfulness to the teachers and parents of participants by Dr Saji C.B (Principal). Mr Suresh Lal (Executive Director, VICT), Adv.P N Unnirajan IPS (Retd) (Director – Administration, VICT ) and Dr Sudha Balagopalan (Dean Academics) presented the cash awards to the winners. Dr Saji C.B (Principal) gave away the first Prize. All the participants were awarded certificate . The vote of thanks was proposed by Ms Fetsy K Francis (Asst Prof, ECE Dept, Convener S-Fiesta)

A personality development class was also organized to boost the students’ confidence and develop leadership skills led by Mr Alex Chacko C (Asst Prof, ME Dept) and Ms Akhila R (Asst Prof, EEE Dept).

Dr Bhavin K Bharath (Asst Prof, ME Dept), Ms Ardra P Nair (Asst Prof, CE Dept) and Ms Fetsy K Francis (Asst Prof, ECE Dept) co-rdinated the event with the support of all sector co-ordinators and staff members.

The Editorial Team of News & Events joins the entire Vidya fraternity in extending hearty congratulations to all ‘S-Fiesta’ winners that bestows with an brilliant cavity and platform to advocate self-fortifying and present their skills diagonally with a wide range of subjects !!!
In Media