Winners of ‘ROOTS Scholarship 2023’

Vidya considers EEE alumni to be our assets and ambassadors which was proved with the active participation of ROOTS which is a comprehensive scholarship scheme, instituted by the Alumni of the EEE Dept of Vidya to uphold the traditions and to raise the bar even upper for the vital benefit of engineering aspirants in EEE Dept. The winners of ROOTS Scholarship 2023 were announced in an online meeting conducted on 08 September 2023.

1 Adhithyan K S 6 Anusree P S
2 Adithyan K S 7 Ashin Shaju
3 Alanteena C A 8 Malavika V M
4 Amal Krishna Dev 9 Nived B N
5 Anil M K 10 Rahul M J

Dr Sudha Balagopalan (Dean Academics & Professor in EEE Dept) shared the journey to this honest venture and its fruition with profound and triumphant efforts of EEE alumni towards bringing this into reality with the support of alumni and members of staff in EEE Dept. Mr Sabu Soumian (Chairman, VICT) announced the list of Winners. The event was also blessed by the auspicious presence of Er P K Asokan (Chief Patron, VICT), Mr Suresh Lal (Executive Director) Er G Mohanachandran (Non-executive Director, VICT), Dr Saji C B (Principal), Dr P Prathapchandran Nair (former Principal, VAST), Dr M N Agnisarman Namboothiri (former CSE HoD, VAST), Dr T.N.P. Nambiar (former Senior Professor (PG), EEE Dept, VAST) and Dr Mary P Varghese (EEE Dept).

The event turned to be a grand success due to the active participation of alumni, heads of academic department, staff members, first year students and all roots applicants.

The Editorial Team of News & Events joins the entire Vidya fraternity in extending hearty Congratulations to ROOTS Scholarship Winners and wishing all the best to spot greater peak for the opening of a progressive journey ahead in the coming years!!!

Hearty appreciation to EEE alumni, Dr Sudha, Dr Mary and the entire EEE Dept on this incomparable gesture that threads on the track of generating a change in the lives of justified students !!!