Scholarship and Endowment Prize Distribution Function 2012

The Scholarship and Endowment Prize Distribution Function 2011 -12, one of the most exalted events of the College, was held in the Auditorium on 21, June 2011.

The event was exalted by the presence of Dr. E. Sreedharan, Principal Advisor to the Delhi Metro Rail Corporation.  The chief guest inaugurated the function by lighting the traditional lamp.Stressing the importance of integrity, punctuality and personal health in addition to professional competence to success in their chosen field, the chief guest added that India was being held back by its mismanagement of human resources.

Scholarships worth a total of Rs. 1.6 Crore were distributed among 85 students of the college run by Vidya International Charitable Trust. Ms. Sujata Madhav (Head of Infrastructure Business for India, TCS) and Ms. Reeja George (Academic Relationship Manager – Kerala, TCS) were special guests. Dr. Sudha Balagopalan (Principal VAST) introduced the guests. Mr. P.K Asokan (Chairman, VICT) presided over the meeting and Mr. K Muraleedharan (Founder Chairman, VICT) distributed the 27 endowment prizes. Mr. Suresh Varrier (PTA President), Mr. Ajin Aravind (Alumni Representative), Dr. S. P Subramanian (former Principal), Dr. P. Pratapachandran Nair (Professor Emeritus), Prof. K.C. John (Staff Club representative), Mr. Hariprasad K (Student Senate Secretary) delivered felicitations.

Er. G. Mohanachandran (Executive Director VICT) welcomed the gathering and Dr. V.N Krishnachandran (Vice-Principal and Co-ordinator, Organizing Committee) proposed the Vote of Thanks.