Railway Advisory Board Member honors NSS National Award winners

Mr Arun Lohidakshan (AP, ME Dept), who is a member of the Zonal Railway User Central Committee of Southern Railway, Chennai (ZRUCC) honored Nirmal Bino, winner of the National Award for Best NSS Volunteer and Mr Anil M (AP, ECE Dept), the State Award winner for Best NSS Program Officer in a function held in the College. The function was attended by Principal Dr CB Saji. Mr Arun Lohidakshan said the college NSS team was involved in several projects, including the project connected with the sanitation chain at railway stations in the district. He also said that plans are being prepared for the development of railway stations in collaboration with the APJAKTU.