VICT elects new Executive Committee for the term 2022-2025

Vidya International Charitable Trust  (VICT), aims at upholding the noble ideas of  “Organize and Strengthen, Educate and Enlighten”.

This philanthropic movement was started in 2000 which has already become an organization representing about 1200 Trustees who have been contributing in various capacities to provide a professionally focused educational system in the field of Engineering and Technology.

VICT is unique in its structure and operations. All institutions under the Trust are centrally administered by a 11 Member  Executive Committee (EC), which is democratically elected from amongst its trustees once every three years. An  election was held on 30 October 2022 to elect the EC Members for the next three year term.

After the swearing in ceremony of members, the Executive Committee for the term 2022 -2025 has been constituted with the following eleven members :-

New Executive Committee 2022 – 2025      New Office Bearers of the Executive Committee 2022 – 2025
1 Mr Gireesh Kumar Chairman Mr Sabu Soumian
2 Mr Giridas D Vice Chairman Mr  Gireesh Kumar M
3 Er Manu Reghurajan Secretary Er Manu Reghurajan
4 Mr Sabu Soumian Joint Secretary Mr Giridas D
5 Dr Santosh Prasannan Treasurer Mr Shaji T G
6 Mr Shaji P P
7 Mr Shaji T G
8 Er Sreekumar B
9 Er Thilakan K K
10 Mr Vidyadharan K K
11 Er Vijayan K P R

Executive Committee
Mr. Sabu Soumian

Chairman, VICT

A seasoned professional in the Consumer Goods industry Served Vidya in various roles including Secretary Currently part of EC and overseeing Admission and Placement activities of both colleges

Mr. Gireesh Kumar Malattiri

Vice Chairman, VICT

A seasoned and qualified IT professional with rich experience and keenness to keep abreast of the times. Believer of empowering society through Balanced Benevolence Currently serving Vidya as Trust Secretary

Mr. Manu Reghurajan

Secretary, VICT

Civil Engineering professional with extensive experience in Project Management. Working in Senior Management role with Dubai based leading Real Estate developer Currently serving Vidya as Trust Jnt. Secretary

Mr. Giridas D

Joint Secretary, VICT

A Banking professional with senior level experiences such as Director, GM, Group CFO and CEO Served Vidya as Head of various EC Sub-Committees, Audit Committee Head and Chief Returning Officer of EC Election

Mr. Shaji T.G

Treasurer, VICT

A Finance professional who has held leadership roles in reputed Global MNCs and Large Regional Corporates for over two decades. Served Vidya in various capacities including Dubai RC, Audit Committee Head and Treasurer of current

Dr. Santosh Prasannan

EC Member, VICT

Formerly Director and Area Manager of major US consulting firm. Currently engaged as Adjunct Professor at IIT Madras and as an independent consultant. Served Vidya as Chairman, Secretary and as EC member.

Mr. Viyadharan K.K

EC Member, VICT

Mr. Vijayan K.P.R

EC Member, VICT

Mr. Thilakan K K

EC Member, VICT

An engineer with vast experience, Former Project manager of Al Nasr Contracting Company, Abu Dhabi, UAE.

Mr. Sreekumar B

EC Member, VICT

A qualified and multi-skilled professional with rich experience at C suite level. Serves as board director of various companies in the UAE. Served Vidya from its early days in various roles from FC & RC of Dubai, EC member, Jnt.Secretary and Treasurer.

Mr. Shaji PP

EC Member, VICT

An Engineering Consultancy professional with 28+ years experience. Served Vidya Family under various roles in the past including CCC coordinator.

The Editorial Team of News & Events joins the entire Vidya family in extending hearty congratulation to the new Executive Committee and wishing all the best for the successful tenure !!!