Scholarship & Endowment Prize distribution function-2014

The Scholarship and Endowment prize distribution function was organised on 07,   October 2014 at 2 pm. Sri. P.K. Abdu Rabb (Hon: Minister for Education, Kerala) and Er.   Noufal Gosali (Head Big Data products, TCS) were the prominent guests for the function. The programme started with a prayer. Dr. Sudha Balagopalan (Principal, VAST) welcomed   the gathering and Mr. Sudhakaran.S (Former Secretary, VICT) delivered the presidential   address. Dr. T.V. Babu Rajendran (HoD, EEE-VAST) introduced the guests of honour. Er. G. Mohanachandran (Executive Director, VICT) described about the Scholarship and   Endowment schemes in Vidya. The scholarships (for students from both Thrissur and   Kilimanoor campuses) were distributed by distinguished guests. The Endowments were   distributed by Mr. D.P.Vijayan (Author Trustee & Steering Committee member-VICT). Dr. V.N. Krishnachandran (Vice Principal & HoD MCA- VAST), Dr. P. Prathapachandran Nair   (Professor Emeritus, VAST) and Sri K K Ashokan, President, PTA, VAST felicitated the   function. Sri. Samuel Chelliah (Youth Officer & Head of NSS Regional Centre, TVM)   proposed the vote of thanks. The function was dispersed after the national anthem.