Scholarship and Endowment Prize Distribution Function 2022

Vidya makes every effort in terms of going an extra mile in recognizing and appreciating the promising talents by awarding them with certificates and cash reward on top of the existing set of scholarships and endowments.

The prestigious event of the college, ‘Scholarship and Endowment Prize Distribution Function 2022’  was held on 21 October 2022.  The function was attended by senior functionaries of VICT, and a host of distinguished personalities. The scholarship awardees and the endowment prize winners along with their parents were also proudly attended the program. A total of 120 scholorships and endowments to the newly selected students from Vidya were distributed during the programme.

Mr K K Thilakan (EC Member, VICT) presided over the function. Dr C Justin Jose (HoD, CE Dept,  and Convener of the program) delivered welcome address. Dr Saji C B (Principal) addressed the gathering. Dr Sudha Balagopalan (Dean, Academics) introduced the chief guest. Dr  M Abdul Rahiman ( Director-LBS and former PVC- KTU) in his inaugural address, stressed the points that  the students have to be  passionate in  the engineering field and remain socially committed. The  job of engineers is to build the world and hence it is noble. He also advised the students to work on their skill sets so that they can graduate with abilities that contribute to the upliftment of our nation. Dr Saji C B (Principal)  handed  over the memento to Dr  M Abdul Rahiman as a token of gratitude .

Mr C R Unnikrishnan (Scholarship Committee Convener, VICT), Er K G Sukumaran (Author Trustee & EC Member, VICT), Mr. Suresh Lal (Executive Director, VICT), Er G Mohanachandran (Honorary Advisor and Non Executive Director,VICT), Adv P N Unnirajan, IPS (Retd)  (Director-Administration,VICT), Mr Prakasan Natesan (former Executive Committee Member,VICT) and Ms Nisha Valsan Nair (PTA President, VAST) offered felicitation and  Ms Sheniya (Ms Mamatha Memorial), Mr Anoop A M  (Prof Ashita T A Memorial introduced by Mr Anoop), Ms Bittu Lambi (Asso Prof,  AS Dept), Dr Siju K C  (Asst Prof,  AS Dept) and Mr Biju P V (Asst Prof,  ME Dept) presented the endowment prizes.

This year in addition to the regular scholarships and  endowment prizes,  Vidya Science Scholarships sponsored by Sumam Asokan Foundation  introduced by Er P K.Ashokan (Chief Patron, VICT) which aims at promoting science awareness among school students from eight standards hailing from Thrissur district were also distributed on the occasion .

Sunny Diamonds, a leading diamond trading group had instituted ‘Sunny Diamonds Out sparkle Award of Excellence for the Best Outgoing Student 2022’ for outstanding academic and extra-curricular activities. Mr Abhijith Sheheer (2018- – 22 Batch, CSE Dept) won the title. Mr Sojan K (HR Head of Sunny Diamonds) presented the award.

Dr Abhilasha P S (Asso Prof,  CE Dept and Co-ordinator of scholarship function) proposed vote of thanks.

The Editorial Team of News & Events joins the entire Vidya family in extending hearty congratulation to all our proud students on this remarkable achievement that has set a high benchmark of excellence. We also  convey our deep sense of gratitude to all the well-wishers of Vidya who provided their unconditional support through scholarship and endowments which unfold the entryway to our students’ vivid opportunities.